linerradar.blogg.se

Flirc harmony remote
Flirc harmony remote





  1. Flirc harmony remote Bluetooth#
  2. Flirc harmony remote windows#

Flirc harmony remote windows#

Short Press - Stop (yes, Windows does support a stop media key and so does MB) Long Press - Flirc: Alt+Shift+F (Custom MB hotkey for Playback: Skip Forward 5 seconds) Long Press - Flirc: Alt+Enter (used to send the selected album to the now playing list and start playback on the first track) Long Press - Flirc: Alt+Shift+B (Custom MB hotkey for Playback: Skip Back 5 seconds)

Flirc harmony remote Bluetooth#

They will be using names of the Bluetooth (Windows PC) remote commands unless otherwise specified:

flirc harmony remote

Here is the strategy for what commands should be sent to which device:Īmplifier - I send only volume adjustment and mute commands to my amp.īluetooth (Windows PC) - I send all commands here unless I need to use the FLIRCįLIRC - Only used for specific keypress combinations not supported by the Bluetooth functions. Remember, each button has a long press and a short press command that can be assigned. You might want to go ahead and manually unassign the functions for all of the buttons so you can see which buttons you haven't assigned yet. The buttons will be assigned the way Logitech thinks you'll want to use them. Use the drop-down menu to select your activity and click the Go button.

flirc harmony remote

In the Harmony app, go to Buttons > Assign AV Commands. Then, create a new activity, I named mine "MusicBee." You're now ready to assign button functions for your activity. Once those are setup and working, change the power settings for all devices to "my device's original remote does not have a power button" if you don't want the remote to power toggle your devices when you are done listening to MB and power toggle them when you start. One more generic device that uses IR control must be added, this will be used to program the FLIRC which can use any IR remote signal to actuate your programmed keystrokes. My speaker amp must be added as a device in the Harmony app, as does my Windows PC. The devices to be controlled are my computer and my speaker amplifier. But I will cover general requirements of the configuration. I won't go into using the Harmony or Flirc configuration software, you can find that info using your favorite internet search engine. Logitech: Modifier key combinations only work when they are already in the listed functions, but modifier keys can be used by themselves.įLIRC: Modifier keys can be used in any combination you can think of, but they cannot be used by themselves. I am using both the Bluetooth keyboard function of the Logitech and of the FLIRC because of the modifier key limitations of both: Windows 10 is what I'm using, I don't know if earlier versions will work as well. FLIRC USB (I use the 2nd Generation) Universal Remote Control Receiver

flirc harmony remote

Required hardware to duplicate my setup (other than a Windows PC): I expect my setup to evolve over time, but this is my current configuration. There are a couple of add-ons and tweaks needed to get the most useful functions running. This is an outline of my setup for using a universal remote control to interact with MB.







Flirc harmony remote